Secret Site Map
Monday, October 20, 2014
Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics

Who here does their own websites? Options · View
Delcon
Posted: Saturday, February 02, 2013 6:34:56 PM
Groups: Member

I've been working on ours, but I'll admit I am just an amateur. With the amount of money we have been pumping to advertising I'm really hoping to get a little more from natural listings in search engines.

Has anyone paid someone to build their website and regret it? I'm torn on putting any more cash towards it.

Wendell
Delcon Termite and Pest Control Las Vegas
Brandon Bradshaw
Posted: Sunday, February 03, 2013 12:30:56 PM

My experience with websites is that they can be somewhat easy to build, but there are a lot of things going on in the background that you'll never even think of. If I could go back in time, I would have paid someone to build my website and do it correctly from the start. Every since I hired an SEO guy to take care of my website, the organic listings have moved up tremendously. It's a lot of money, but worth it. My SEO guy actually transferred my website to a WordPress format, and now I can login and make changes anytime, very easily. Just to give you an idea on price, he transfered my website from what I created to WordPress for like $600 and now I pay him $500/month to maintain the website and also work on the SEO part. It's been worth every penny!

Brandon Bradshaw

Seattle, WA
DOMINICK MALVESTUTO
Posted: Monday, February 04, 2013 6:14:31 PM

Word Press is the way to go. Look up Tyler Moore on YouTube. If someone else is running your site make sure it's registered in your name and you have all pass codes because one day you will take total control or transfer it to another company. I just went through this and it's a pain to switch especially if they don't want to play nice.
Jerry Schappert
Posted: Friday, February 08, 2013 11:55:54 PM