NCPMA Announces 2019 Award Winners

NCPMA Announces 2019 Award Winners

The North Carolina Pest Management Association recognized Technicians of the Year and Administrative Professional of the Year.

January 13, 2020

RALEIGH, N.C. – The North Carolina Pest Management Association (NCPMA) today announced the winners of its 2019 Technician of the Year Awards and 2019 Administrative Professional of the Year Award. Each recipient will receive his or her award at the 2020 NCPMA Pest Control Technician’s School in January 2020.
Award Recipients
Technician of the Year 
P-Phase Ronald Wilson
Madison, NC

Technician of the Year 
W-Phase Caleb Dulin
City Wide Exterminating

Locust, NC

Administrative Professional of the Year
Regana Cavin
Arrow Exterminators
China Grove, NC

“It brings us great pride to present these awards to these outstanding professionals, and we wish them all a huge congratulations,” said Clint Miller, president of NCPMA.  “These professionals are leaders to their peers and have shown dedication to their craft, outstanding work ethics and unparalleled commitments to customer service.”
Technician of the Year
NCPMA presents two Technician of the Year awards each year to technicians who exemplify the best qualities of pest management professionals within their companies.  The two Technician of the Year awards are given each year to technicians in the pest management phase and wood-destroying insects phase.  
Technicians of the Year are chosen based on the applicant’s demonstration of leadership among peers, excellent customer relations, knowledge of his/her job, superior job performance and the ability to successfully handle problems on the job.  All applicants must be members of NCPMA, have at least two years of experience in either the pest management or wood-destroying insects phase and must be nominated by a person in a leadership role in his or her company. 
Winners of the Technician of the Year Award receive a $250 gift card, a plaque and one free Pest Control Technician’s school registration.  
Administrative Professional of the Year
The North Carolina Chapter of the Professional Women in Pest Management (NCPWIPM), a committee of the NCPMA, began awarding the Administrative Professional of the Year Award annually in 2018 to the administrative professional who best demonstrates customer service both internally and externally and a commitment to the company’s purpose. 
Each nominee must be a current, full-time administrative support staff member and must have worked in his/her current position for at least two years. 
Winners receive a plaque, a $250 gift card and a one-night stay at the 2020 PCT School and a gift card to cover expenses for the trip.