PCT, Syngenta Announce 2019 Crown Leadership Award Honorees

PCT, Syngenta Announce 2019 Crown Leadership Award Honorees

Claudia Riegel, Gene White, Tom Jarzynka, Ben Walker and Ray Meyers to be recognized for their industry contributions.

July 23, 2019

VALLEY VIEW, Ohio – PCT and Syngenta will recognize five industry professionals at NPMA PestWorld as 2019 Crown Leadership Award winners. This year’s class is the 31st group of industry professionals (more than 260 individuals) to be honored since the awards’ inception. The 2019 winners are:

• Claudia Riegel, City of New Orleans Mosquito, Termite & Rodent Control Board, New Orleans, La.

• Gene White, Rentokil-Steritech, White Lake, Mich.

• Tom Jarzynka, Massey Services, Orlando, Fla.

• Ben Walker, Gregory Pest Solutions, Greenville, S.C.

• Ray Meyers, RJM Consulting, Lake Mary, Fla.

“For the past 31 years, PCT and Syngenta have been proud to recognize individuals who have contributed positively to the growth and development of the structural pest control industry,” said PCT Publisher Dan Moreland. “Winners of the Crown Leadership Awards represent the finest qualities of civic involvement, industry professionalism and market leadership, and it will be our honor to recognize the Class of 2019 at NPMA PestWorld in October.” 

Since 1989, the Crown Leadership Awards have been presented annually to pest management professionals, university educators, industry distributors and association officials who uphold the highest standards of industry ethics, while contributing their time and talent to a broad range of professional and civic organizations.

PCT and Syngenta will honor this year’s winners during a special ceremony to be held during NPMA PestWorld 2019 in San Diego. Also at the ceremony, PCT and Syngenta will present a “Lifetime Achievement Award” to a past Crown Leadership Award winner, as voted on by previous honorees.

If you know of a member of the pest control industry you would like to nominate for next year’s awards, email Dan Moreland at dmoreland@gie.net.

Each of this year’s winners will be profiled in a special supplement that runs with PCT’s October issue.