PCT, Syngenta Recognize 2017 Crown Leadership Winners

PCT, Syngenta Recognize 2017 Crown Leadership Winners

Dr. Nan-Yao Su, Juan Angulo Jr., Wayne Golden, John Myers and Stuart Aust were honored during a special ceremony at PestWorld 2017.

October 26, 2017
Brad Harbison
(Pictured, from left to right, are Dr. Nan-Yao Su; Jackie Angulo, accepting on behalf of her father, Juan Angulo Jr.; Wayne Golden; John Myers; and Stuart Aust. This group is the newest PCT/Syngenta Crown Leadership class.)


BALTIMORE — On Wednesday, at 2017 PestWorld, PCT and Syngenta took time to recognize five individuals chosen as 2017 Crown Leadership Award winners, during a special reception. This year's winners are:

Juan Angulo, Jr., Superior Angran, San Juan, Puerto Rico

Stuart Aust, Bug Doctor/Anticimex, Paramus, N.J.

Wayne Golden, Rollins, Inc., Atlanta, Ga.

John Myers, Rentokil Steritech, Wyomissing, Pa.

Dr. Nan-Yao Su, University of Florida, IFAS, Davie, Fla.

Click Image to View Gallery

Since 1989, the Crown Leadership Awards have been presented annually to pest management professionals, university educators, industry distributors and association officials who uphold the highest standards of industry ethics, while contributing their time and talent to a broad range of professional and civic organizations.

“PCT and our sponsor, Syngenta, are delighted to recognize this year’s Leadership winners, all of whom have contributed positively to the growth and development of the structural pest control industry, as well as established ties with fellow business leaders, civic groups and customers in their local communities,” said PCT Publisher Dan Moreland.

In addition to recognizing this year’s winners, PCT and Syngenta once again presented a “Lifetime Achievement Award” to a past Crown Leadership winner, as voted on by previous Crown Leadership award winners. This year's winner was Bob Dold, Sr., longtime leader of Chicago-based Rose Pest Solutions, and former NPMA president.

If you know of a member of the pest control industry you would like to nominate for next year’s awards email Dan Moreland at dmoreland@gie.net.