[2011 Technician of the Year Finalists]

Features - Technician of the Year Awards

The following service professionals were named as finalists in the 2011 Technician of the Year Awards program.

April 30, 2012


  • Guillermo Astudillo, Massey Services, Orlando, Fla.
  • Mark Clugston, Hulett Environmental Services, West Palm Beach, Fla.
  • Mark Constantineau, Ultra Safe Pest Management, Canton, Mass.
  • James Duffy, Dennis the Menace Pest Experts, Lynn, Mass.
  • Branden Morris, Terminix, Melbourne, Fla.
  • Jose Rivera, Heron Lawn & Pest Control, Ormond Beach, Fla.
  • Al Tayrien, Schendel Pest Services, Lawrence, Kan.
  • Danielle Whitley, Massey Services, Orlando, Fla.


  • Vincent Borgesi, Rentokil/Ehrlich, Cherry Hill, N.J.
  • Kim Cummings, PermaTreat Pest Control, Ashland, Va.
  • Loran Davis, Advanced IPM, Roseville, Calif.
  • Samuel Doku, Viking Termite & Pest Control, Bridgewater, N.J.
  • Chad Mackie, Griffin Pest Solutions, Wyoming, Mich.
  • James Sagurton, Western Pest Services, Shrewsbury, N.J.
  • Joseph Scheffler, NaturZone Pest Control, Sarasota, Fla.
  • Jim Straight, Schendel Pest Services, Riverside, Mo.


  • Jerome Bastien, Orkin, New Bern, N.C.
  • Rick Cobb, Arab Termite and Pest Control, West Frankfort, Ill.
  • David Turner, Nelon-Cole Termite & Pest Control, Shelby, N.C.


Nominate a 2012 Technician of the Year
Does your company have a service professional that deserves to be a 2012 Technician of the Year? If so, you can nominate him or her by filling out the awards form on page 127. Additionally, for your convenience you can fill out the online form, available at www.pctonline.com/techyear12.aspx.