[2014 Technician of the Year Awards]

Features - Cover Feature: Technician of the Year Awards

The following service professionals were named as finalists in this year’s Technician of the Year Awards program.

December 30, 2014


  • Danny Costello, Suburban Exterminating, Smithtown, N.Y.
  • Kenny Coulston, Enviro Safe Pest Control, Las Vegas, Nev.
  • Christopher Franklin, Massey Services, Orlando, Fla.
  • Douglas McDonald, Hulett Environmental Services, West Palm Beach, Fla.
  • Ray Monto, HomeTeam Pest Defense, Raleigh, N.C.
  • Jeff Pursley, Arrow Exterminators, Atlanta, Ga.
  • Henry Severe, Orkin, Hallandale, Fla.
  • Danielle Whitley, Massey Services, Orlando, Fla



  • Brandon Burnsed, Massey Services, Orlando, Fla.
  • Joe Meyer, Western Exterminator, Escondido, Calif.
  • Daniel Mitchell, Arrow Exterminators, Columbus, Ga.



  • Brian Bookwood, Witt Pest Management, Pittsburgh, Pa.
  • Alan Burnham, Eden Advanced Pest Technologies, Olympia, Wash.
  • Willie Downer, Turner Pest Control, Jacksonville, Fla.
  • Bruce Johns, Wil-Kil Pest Control, Menomonee Falls, Wis.
  • Gregory McCoy, Waltham Services, Milford, Conn.
  • Jim McIntyre, Viking Pest Control, Denville, N.J.
  • Richard Ross, Orkin, Richardson, Texas
  • Matt Van Dyne, Western Exterminator, San Jose, Calif.



The process for choosing this year’s winners involved a thorough review of each candidate’s credentials, including materials submitted by their respective companies. A panel of well respected industry professionals had the difficult task of deciding the winners. PCT would like to thank our panel of judges:

Read about the 2014 Technician of the Year Awards:



Visit the “online extras” section on the PCT Online homepage for additional information about this year’s finalists and a listing of past PCT Technicians of the Year.