Seattle Six


Adam Jones, Tom Myers, Dr. Shripat Kamble, Dennis Judy, Michael Botha and Scott McNeely were recognized during a special ceremony at PestWorld in October. PCT and Syngenta also honored Tom Fortson of Terminix Service, Columbia, S.C., with the industry’s third Lifetime Achievement Award.

December 13, 2016

One of the most memorable events of the year is the annual presentation of the 2016 PCT Crown Leadership Awards, sponsored by Syngenta, at NPMA PestWorld.

Now in its 28th year, the awards spotlight individuals who have contributed positively to the growth and development of the structural pest control industry, as well as established mutually beneficial ties with fellow business leaders, civic groups and customers in their local communities.

The winners were profiled in a special edition of PCT, which was mailed with the October issue. Additionally, the winners’ profiles are online here.

Click Image to View Gallery

“The six individuals being recognized by PCT and our sponsor, Syngenta, as Crown Leadership Award winners truly embody what this program is all about,” said PCT Publisher Dan Moreland. “They give of themselves for the success of their organizations, the benefit of the pest control industry and the betterment of their communities. We’re also once again grateful to Syngenta for its ongoing support of this important industry program.”

The 2016 Crown Leadership Award winners are:

  • Michael Botha, Big Sky Pest Solutions, Big Sky, Mont.
  • Adam Jones, Massey Services, Orlando, Fla.
  • Dennis Judy, Allgood Pest Solutions, Duluth, Ga.
  • Dr. Shripat Kamble, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, Neb.
  • Scott McNeely, McNeely Pest Control, Winston-Salem, N.C.
  • Tom Myers, All-Rite Pest Control, Lexington, Ky.

In addition to recognizing this year’s winners, PCT and Syngenta once again presented a “Lifetime Achievement Award” to a past Crown Leadership winner as voted on by their peers. This year’s Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Tom Fortson of Terminix Service, Columbia, S.C. In addition to leading the highly successful South Carolina-based firm, Fortson has been the long-time chair of the Professional Pest Management Alliance (PPMA).

If you know of a member of the pest control industry you would like to nominate for next year’s awards, contact PCT Publisher Dan Moreland at or fill out the online nomination form.